Another near miss.

Today I drove to all the way over to my parents followed by a trip to my brother and sister-in-law to see the kids. I managed to get all the way back home. Nothing went wrong! I only drove round to a local restaurant to have some dinner. It should taken just a minute or two to get home after that.

So as I hit a major roundabout where I live my gearstick went to jelly and I stopped moving! My car was in the middle lane and traffic all around me! I put on the hazard lights got out looked at the vichele and hoped no one would hit it. It was snowing and I was getting cold as I called the police watching people avoid my car and nearly hitting each other. They took 20 min to turn up, but when they did it was towed to a safer road! I had to wait another 30 to 40 min for the AA to turn up. I finally got the car back home feeling cold and ill.

I am so glad that no one hit me, I swear at least nearly 1000 cars, vans, big rigs, buses and one salt mixer didn’t leave a scratch.

Leave a Reply

