Top Eleven iPhone game review

I wanted too play a good football manager game and there are a lot of good elements here but there are also a multitude of floors.

Being that I am not a Chelsea fan or a Moriniho fan the game entrance is the first sin.

  

You enter the game and you have a home screen showing you who you play next. You get to see your previous result and your positions in three campaigns.

Next is the squad screen where you select the players you want but into my third season the game has dropped half of my team too one star players.

  
I consider this a floor in the game mechanics as players should be improving after each season and not go backwards. When I emailed Nordeus who made the game I wasn’t impressed with the reply. They said players stay the same except when they go up a level they go down a level!

So if you do well and it’s easy to do because I don’t think many people take the game seriously. As I won the league in my first season. In the second season I was in the Champions League, in a cup so my squad got thin.

But you’re only limited to a 25 man team and not 50 as you get by FIFA rules. So I struggled a bit as players get tired and injured. 

So into the third season this game just gets frustrating. It feels like I am going backwards due to what I call floored game mechanics.

I do like the ability to expand the stadium and build it. You get a fincancial boost when all done. But even this element seems pointless. 

  

So with a confusing league structure, players getting crap for winning promotion you are left with a sour taste.

It’s a bit of fun this game. But don’t get your hopes up as I consider there are too many floors that will just annoy you.

Leave a Reply

