Skype customer support don’t seem to have any admin powers.

After a while of trawling through the Skype website trying to figure out how to merge two accounts I found forum posts telling me I had to contact customer support. Then a while later I found the web chat, so I get chatting. The guy tells me what I need to do, but what he told me was to log out then log back in and select merge.

So after logging out, I logged back in with the account he told me too, there was no option to merge at all, I asked if help can merge the accounts for me. The responce, he has no admin powers to perform such tasks. What kind of support is that? Can’t even give me correct information and at the end of it, I am locked out of one of my accounts.

Thanks alot Skype, thanks for the useless information, the inability for you to perform any actions and for locking me out of one of my accounts!

Now Skype have move up into first place for ” worse customer support of all time”.

Leave a Reply

